Plenary Speakers (in the alphabetic order)
Professor Alexander L. Aseev
Director, Rzhanov Institute of Semiconductor Physics of Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences (SB RAS), Vice-President of RAS, Chairman of SB RAS

Professor Michael Graetzel
Director, Laboratory of Photonics and Interfaces, Ecole Polytechnique de Lausanne, Switzerland

Preliminary title of plenary lecture: “Nanostructured Systems for Solar Generation of Electricity and Fuels”

Professor Alexander V. Kabanov
Chair, Laboratory of Chemical Design of Bionanomaterials of Lomonosov Moscow State University, Director, Center for Nanotechnology in Drug Delivery, Codirector, Carolina Institute for Nanomedicine, Mescal S. Ferguson Distinguished Professor

Professor Harold Kroto
Francis Eppes Professor of Chemistry, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, The Florida State University, USA

Nobel Prize in Chemistry (1996)

Title of lecture: “Carbon in Nano and Outer Space”

Professor Christopher B. Murray
Richard Perry University Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering, Departments of Chemistry and Materials Science & Engineering University of Pennsylvania, USA

Professor Stephen J. Pennycook
Group Leader, The STEM Group, Materials Science & Technology Division, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Preliminary title of plenary lecture: “Probing structure, properties and dynamics of nanostructures through scanning transmission electron microscopy”

Professor Jean-Marie Tarascon
Professor of the College de France, Paris, France

Professor James M. Tour
T. T. and W. F. Chao Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Computer Science, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, Rice University, Smalley Institute for Nanoscale Science and Technology, USA

Title of lecture: “Carbon Nanomaterials Synthesis and Applications”

Professor Gustaaf Van Tendeloo
Director, Electron Microscopy for Materials Science (EMAT), University of Antwerp (Belgium)